"MSV CLUB" - The Discussion Forum of MSVTimes.com
Official Website of M.S.Viswanathan - Legendary Indian Composer

FAQFAQ   SearchSearch   MemberlistMemberlist   UsergroupsUsergroups   RegisterRegister 
 ProfileProfile   Log in to check your private messagesLog in to check your private messages   Log inLog in 

Introducing self

Post new topic   Reply to topic    "MSV CLUB" - The Discussion Forum of MSVTimes.com Forum Index -> Speak to Members, Introduce Yourself, Discuss any topic of your interest, Fun, Puzzles, Riddles, Games
View previous topic :: View next topic  
madhuraman

PostPosted: Tue Jul 24, 2007 11:16 pm    Post subject: Introducing self Reply with quote

I am professor K.Raman an ardent lover of MSV's music since 1956.I have closely followed the "viswaroopam" of Viswanathan and nothing else reaches my soul.
For over 37 years I have served The Madura College, Madurai in all rungs of the academic ladder ending as the Principal of the same college.By profession I am a biologist - a serious fire brand type of teacher. I do not hesitate to say what I feel.
For over 30 years I am a practising Photographer thorough with all aspects of Photography including film processing and printing.
I love writing on varied themes and do not like fiction. As of now I am 61+ and so have the audacity to question unfounded claims especially in cine-music. Hope to contribute to our fellow rasikas by narrating things as understood by me. Thank you.

Prof.K.Raman NaviMumbai.
S.Balaji

PostPosted: Thu Jul 26, 2007 2:59 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Hearty welcome Prof. Raman Very Happy

We have been looking more for men like you who can enlighten us on the MSV magic of the 50s and 60s especially.

Pls pour in with your thoughts about the Master.

Also pls analyze a favourite song of yours and post so that we all enjoy Very Happy
S.SAMPAT

PostPosted: Sun Jul 29, 2007 2:05 pm    Post subject: Reply with quote

Dear Raman Sir,